Book Review: Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

empire of storms

Lol. Slay my life… I don’t know why I keep torturing myself with SJM’s books. I haven’t even read The Assassin’s Blade and I already know the relationship with Sam is going to crush me.

But let’s get to Empire of Storms.

_______________________

I’ve been trying to write this review for days now. I just feel like everything is repetitive whenever I review SJM. Just the world she’s created and the plans the Aelin has. It surprises me every time one of her plans are revealed. I just really need Choal’s novel. That and ACOWAR (but I’m still not ready for that book to destroy me).

I don’t know how to compose a good enough review to express how much I loved this novel.

5/5

Leave a Reply

