Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

blue-lily-lily-blueIt’s literally taking me years to get this series off my TBR shelf. But I’m glad I waited so long to continue it. The mindset I had when The Raven Boys came out, wasn’t a good mindset. I was a problematic child.

I’m glad I’m finishing this series at a later age, because I wouldn’t appreciate it as much as I do now.

Blue Lily, Lily Blue following the foursome further into their quest–Gansey’s quest–to find and wake Glendower.

When thinking about it, not much happened, but a lot happened at the same time. Relationships developed between literally everyone. Ronan became a stronger character even though he didn’t have a single chapter in his POV.

Blue and Gansey… I’m scared to finish, or even start, The Raven King because of Gansey.

The goal is pretty clear for the characters. You find out in the summary that Maura, Blue’s mom is missing. So the goal throughout the story is to find Maura. There are other goals, like finding Glendower, but that’s the goal of the whole series. Another goal of this book would be to wake two of the three sleepers (not a spoiler btw).

Like I said earlier, Ronan changes. We see a more human side to him through Adam’s eyes. Blue changes too. After the death of someone in this book, she realizes that death can happen to her. It’s solid, concrete…no longer abstract.

Maggie Stiefvater needs to stop ruining my life.

5/5

Leave a Reply

