Survive the Night by Danielle Vega

survive-the-night

I feel like Danielle Vega had a one-hit-wonder and that would be Merciless.

This book just didn’t have what her other novel did. I didn’t think the killer was going to be a monster. It didn’t feel realistic.

Especially when considering the first murder, Julia. She wasn’t even near water when she was killed.

I liked the characters a lot though. I really wish one of them didn’t die. But it was good up until the creature was introduced and then it just got silly.

Maybe the third book in the Merciless series will make me change my mind about this author.

Who knows?

But I don’t think I’m going to read Danielle Vega again.

2.5/5

Leave a Reply

