Drown by Esther Dalseno

26115647

The Little Mermaid has always been one of my favorite princesses.

Reading the real-story of the Disney tale is an eye-opener. I always knew the actual ending of the story, but to actually read it out is a whole other thing.

My only problem is that the story is told as a story.

By that I mean that it’s summarized and there’s more telling than showing. But the story felt like it needed to be read that way. I don’t know. But I really enjoyed it.

4/5

PS. This story highkey gave me inspiration to write a book that I was going to give up on.

Leave a Reply

