The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

the-dream-thieves

Just when I think I can’t fall in love with another character, someone writes a character that you can’t not fall in love with.

This book alone created so many feelings for Ronan. He’s just–I want to protect him.

And the story is so beautifully written. Stiefvater is, and always will be, one of my favorite authors. She just knows how to write a beautifully rich story.

The plot was easy to follow, my one complaint would be that I wanted a ‘final battle’ between the antagonist and protagonist. It fell under my expectations.

Anyway, I’m so not ready for Gansey’s death. I think that’s why I’ve put off reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue because I don’t want to get closer to The Raven King.

But I also am desperately waiting for Ronan and Adam to get together and I don’t know what book that happens in. And I really can’t wait for the spin-off series about Ronan and Adam.

Maggie Stiefvater ruins me just as much as Sarah J. Maas.

5/5

Leave a Reply

