Novel Contest

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 12.24.16 AMSo I just learned of this novel contest and the winner gets their book published and edited along with a cover for it. The book that I’ve entered has been entered in other competitions as well. It’s one I’m really proud of and wish to be published one day.

It has potential. But the book I chose is called The Moon Was a Witness. I’ve probably mentioned it a couple of times on here but I throw down the synopsis again.

 

 

 

 

 

There was a boy I once knew.

His father was always angry, but he never knew why. He didn’t know why his father was gone one night of every month, nor did he realize that all the days have something in common.

There was a boy I once knew that turned into a werewolf after killing his father.

There was a boy I once knew that was killed a year after killing his father.

There was a boy I once knew and his name was Brandon.

He was my best friend.

I killed him.

And if you want more:

Maggie Thomas is sent to rehab a month after her best friend, Brandon, disappears.

She tells her story in flashbacks to her therapist. Recounting the painful memories of her past with Brandon. But she leaves out the details of the werewolf curse that fell upon them as well as the fact that she killed him.

With several days till the next full moon, Maggie has to tell her story before she turns and becomes a science experiment.

If you still interested, click the link below to give it a read.

Click Here to Read

Leave a Reply

