NASA (Not Actually Scientifically Accurate): Building Eight

Wow that’s a long title. I’m going to shorten that.

But I’m back! It’s been a few weeks. I’m in the process of reading two books, one of which is like 1000 pages (its Game of Thrones) and the other is only 300 pages but I just can’t seem to pick it up even thought I have 110 pages left. Oh well.

All in due time.

But I want to talk about this new concept that popped into my head after watching this YouTube video. In short, Gary McKinnon ‘hacked’ NASA back in 2001-2002. He got caught but before he got caught he saw some questionable things. He saw a list for ‘Non-Terrestrial Officers’ and it was about 25 names. He also came across about 9 names for USS ships. And after searching the names, no records came up. (He was in the US Navy computers too).

Back to NASA though, he also came across a folder and in that folder there was a photo that had these weird disks on it and in the background was Earth. Watch part one and two of the videos. It’s really worth it.

A few days ago my dad was watching a playlist on YouTube and it was about space and all this crazy shit (my dad and I are space nuts). But he told me that one of the videos spoke about a satellite that orbits Earth from pole-to-pole and we don’t know how it got there. It’s called the Black Knight. It didn’t come from Earth. He also told me about some ‘space craft’ or some technology that is due for passing Earth soon and we don’t know where its come from but the trajectory is being watched.

Most of the information is speculation but speculation has a great foundation for storytelling.

And here comes my story:

Jack has always wanted to work for NASA. It’s been a life-long dream since he understood what rockets and space was. Getting an internship there is as close as he thinks he’s going to get.

A few weeks into his internship, everything goes wrong. He’s trusted by the government until he posts on his blog about Area 51, the Roswell UFO incident, Atlantis, and the real facts about why we went to the moon.

Now on the run and hiding, jack doesn’t know what to do. But one thing is clear. Humanity isn’t safe. Destruction is coming.

The summary is subject to change, but this is the basics so far.

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 11.48.35 PM

I also have a really gorgeous cover to go with it.

I made this yesterday in class. I like it a lot.

But I also have a beginning for this story. I’ll probably post it tomorrow. I have to figure out formatting for it because it’s a letter.

But this story is going to replace Where is Home?  and trust me when I say that this one won’t become personal. I’m probably actually going to get consumed with this story.

But I’m excited.

One thought on “NASA (Not Actually Scientifically Accurate): Building Eight

Leave a Reply

