Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

glass swordWith Cal’s fire, and Mare’s lightning, they forged my glass heart. And it’s beginning to shatter. And I doubt Maven’s fire can mend it.

WOW.

Let’s just start here: SPOILER FREE REVIEW.

Okay, so I probably would have never read this book, if not for Angel telling me to read Red Queen last year.

Red Queen took everything I loved away from me. And Glass Sword shattered a heart I didn’t think I have left.

This book is amazing, I wouldn’t say it’s better than the first but it’s still page turning good.

There were some points in this book where I feel that Victoria Aveyard didn’t know how to write, so she glazed over it. There were a handful of scenes that I wish were more detailed. And there are some events in the series that I feel were put there just to put something there.

Nearing to the end of the book, I somewhat saw what was going to happen. It wasn’t a gasping moment like it was with Red Queen and the last few chapters. She took me off guard there.

I feel that if I hadn’t gone to school for writing, that this book would’ve been more enjoyable, but it was still a soul shattering read.

I really don’t want to wait another year for her next book. But I’ll be reading Cruel Crown in the mean time.

5/5

(ps: I hope you liked all my glass puns)

(pps: I really hope they make this into a movie)

(ppps: Rise, red as the dawn)

One thought on “Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Leave a Reply

