Life of Pi by Yann Martel

life of piAfter finishing this, I sat on it over night and I’m still confused. But what a lovely story. What a lovely book. I’m flabbergasted–speechless. The story starts out a little slow, but after reading the book I can see why the author added that information.

The only reason I wanted to read this was because of the movie. I haven’t seen it yet, but I’m going to watch it sometime this week.

Life of Pi is written by Yann Martel. He’s written several books and I probably won’t read the rest but this book makes me want to.

I’m going to start with the book cover. I know its the movie cover, but this is the edition that I read. But just look at that cover. The pallet is beautifully blended. And the purple font is beautiful. Like I’m surprised that purple matches this. Like there’s no purple in it anywhere else. But anyway, let’s talk about the content inside.

Pi says beautiful things about animals and his zoo. He truly does love the environment and he understands the unbalanced world that humans and animals live in.

I don’t want to give too much away, but the book was perfect through and through. I have many questions though, especially with chapter 99. I want to know the truth!

But holy shit, this is a book everyone needs to read. It’s a favorite. 10/10 would read again.

Hopefully the movie doesn’t disappoint. But I’ve heard great things about it and the trailer nearly brings me to tears so I can imagine it’ll be a masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

