Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith

I’m going to start writing book reviews. This will be my first one.
Abraham_Lincoln_Vampire_Hunter_Cover

So I’ve been wanting to read Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter since I watched the movie some years ago. It’s written by Seth Grahame-Smith. You may be familiar with his novel: Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. I’ve not seen that movie or read the book. But they are on the list.

I’ve always had a weird fascination with Abraham Lincoln. And this book has fed that fascination.

I’m not fond of Vampire books, having given up on The Vampire Diaries and Vampire Academy, but this is what I needed.

The book starts off about Henry and then it goes into Abe’s youth. It goes through his life all the way up to John Wilkes Booth and then some. There are pictures scattered about to help ‘prove’ he was a vampire hunter. It’s very convincing and its a nice read. I found myself smiling several times while reading it, or even laughing. When I’m finished writing this I’m actually going to do some Lincoln research. I’m excited.

If this book did anything, it gave me a new perspective on life (not sure how, but I feel it) and gave me hope in future vampire books. I probably won’t pick one up anytime soon for fear it’ll ruin this experience. But I can’t wait to watch the movie again. I might do it tonight.

This book is truly a favorite and will be staying on my shelf for many years.

5/5

One thought on “Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith

Leave a Reply

